Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Ricard Marxer

Associate Professor (MdC)
email: ricard.marxer@lis-lab.fr
web: http://www.ricardmarxer.com

Faculty

Hervé Glotin

Full Professor (PR)
email: h.glotin@gmail.com
web: http://glotin.univ-tln.fr

  • PhD at IDIAP EPFL CH, AI team, and ICP-GIPSA lab INP Grenoble, Perception team - Large scale audio-visual automatic speech recognition integrating perception cues.
  • Postdoc / IGR - IBM language team / CSLP Johns Hopkins, USA, and CNRS ERSS Syntax and Semantic team, France.

Sebastian Paris

Associate Professor (MdC)
email: sebastian.paris@lis-lab.fr

Joseph Razik

Associate Professor (MdC)
email: joseph.razik@lis-lab.fr
web: http://razik.univ-tln.fr

Adeline Paiement

Associate Professor (MdC), started Sep 2018
email: adeline.paiement@lis-lab.fr
web: https://adelinepaiement.github.io/

Postdoc

Jan Schlüter

Postdoc, started Sep 2018, ended Jul 2019
email: jan.schluter@lis-lab.fr

Maxence Ferrari

Postdoc, started Oct 2020
email: maxence.ferrari@lis-lab.fr

Marion Poupard

Postdoc, started Jan 2021
email: marion.poupard@lis-lab.fr

  • PhD in Automatic, robotic, and signal at the Université de Toulon
  • Master's degree 'Environmental Management and coastline ecology' - University of la Rochelle

Manon Scholivet

Postdoc, started Sep 2021
email: manon.scholivet@lis-lab.fr

  • PhD in Natural Language Processing at the Aix Marseille Université
  • Master's degree in Fundamental Computer Science - Aix Marseille Université

Jay Morgan

Postdoc, started Sep 2021
email: jay.morgan@lis-lab.fr

  • PhD in Deep Learning at Swansea University
  • MSc degree in Computer Science - Swansea University

PhD

Guillaume Sanchez

PhD student, started Feb 2018
email: guillaume.sanchez@lis-lab.fr

Paul Best

PhD student, started Oct 2018
email: paul.best@lis-lab.fr

Kevin Kheng

PhD student, started Oct 2018
email: kevin.kheng@lis-lab.fr

Joseph Jenkins

PhD student, started Nov 2020
email: joseph.jenkins@lis-lab.fr

Associate Researchers

Franck Malige

Agrégé in mathematics
email: franck.malige@lis-lab.fr

  • PhD in celestial mechanics at IMCCE Paris

Administrative Support

Adoración Di Santi

Helping us (and other groups) with administration
email: adoracion.di-santi@univ-tln.fr